With Intention – I’m doing it Jess Lively!

 

 

This is a fitting post because the intent of this blog is to explore my world of sharing through food.  I attended this amazing workshop in San Francisco, this past weekend, by way of catering!  I catered the event -OMG-, I couldn’t believe it when I received the email.  Basically, a shot in the dark, no-way I’ll be choosen, it’s fun to write emails and this is good experience, type of whim; so when the “congratulatory” email came back, the jaw hit the floor, I open and closed my email a couple of times to make sure it was real and then freaked out!  This sounded like a great gig and a great way to get my foot in the door, showing off my crafty cooking skills, but it was intended to be me writing a fun email, not actually getting the gig; luckily I LOVE cooking, but mostly I love sharing my skills with others.  The gig was With Intention, a workshop helping to motivate people to design a life & business with intention and was highly motivating.  Check out Jess Lively’s site: http://www.with-intention.com a blogger from Chi-town (man I miss that place).  The event was a Saturday and Sunday, an intimate and beautifully designed space in SOMA (South of Market St. for non-SF people out there) and me bouncing between setting up and serving breakfast, lunch, dessert, snacks and listening in, my adrenaline was in full swing!  I would say I had a successful and fulfilling time for my first gig.  Over the next few days, I’ll be posting the recipes for some of the delightful treats and more photos.  But in the meantime, thank you Jess! http://jesslively.com/ and enjoy some photos of the set-up by the style’n Natalie of http://www.natalie-dressed.com/

Image

Image

Image

Image

ImageImage

Day 1

Image

Day 2

 

4 thoughts on “With Intention – I’m doing it Jess Lively!

  1. Wooo! Go Casie! I’m looking forward to seeing/reading about lots of treats 🙂
    I’m glad you took a chance and wrote that email.

  2. Pingback: san francisco workshop recap | Jess Lively

  3. Hey Casie! It was so nice meeting you at the Business With Intention workshop. Your food was amazing, especially the scones and blueberry bars. I’m looking forward to following you and watching your business grow. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Skipping Scones | Check me out!

Whatcha Thinking?

