Prep Work

Long time, no chat.  How about we catch up a little?  Let’s talk about my prep work for my first gig!  Upon receiving the “congratulatory” email I was notified that I needed to come up with a menu for the two days and to also consider dietary needs, such as gluten and dairy allergies.  Well, my motto is, “go all out and work back from there,” it’s pretty much my attitude towards architecture, design and life.  So, keeping with that theme, I decided that I’d go vegan and work my way back, here is the menu that I created:

Jess Lively Workshop Menu - San Francisco

Lots of gluten and dairy-free accommodations!

After creating this menu I decided it was best to actually test the waters and make sure it was all edible.  So inviting friends over to get feedback was in order, here are some photos from the event:

Devouring

Vegan Tacos

Snacks

Avocado Pudding with honey and toasted walnuts

Mixed berries

Stuffed Strawberries, Vegan Truffles, Blueberry Crumble Squares

Stuffed Strawberries, Vegan Truffles, Blueberry Crumble Squares

All photos courtesy of my friend, Jess!  Thank you, girl!

Feedback was great, I got some “this needs more spice,” “this means to be creamier,” “this is dry” and with no hesitation I took everyone’s input which added to the success of my actual catering gig!  Yeah team!  Thank you all!

2 thoughts on “Prep Work

  1. What an awesome job, everything looks fantastic. So visually pleasing as well and I am sure tasting equally awesome. So impressed, but not surprised at all. XOXOXO

  2. Yum! Everything was delicious at the Business With Intention workshop, especially the blueberry bars.

Whatcha Thinking?

