The red stuff

Red seeds, from what fruit?

Red seeds, from what fruit?

Ok, all, I’m going to have you guess which ingredient I have here.  I love this game, even for myself, it’s so much fun trying new things (although this one is an oldie for me) and having to scour the cities grocery stores to find the right ingredient.  Can you guess what this is?

 

Red seeds, from what fruit?

Red seeds, from what fruit?

They are usually encapsulated within a larger red skin, these are the seeds.  They are juicy and almost “pop” when you bite in.

List your guesses in the comment section, below.  I’ll cough up the answer and feature my recipe on the blog tomorrow!

7 thoughts on “The red stuff

  1. Pomegranate. BOOM!

  2. pomegranate!! Love em!

  3. Pomegranate, one of my favorite flavors. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Skipping Scones | Pom-Walnut Chicken

Whatcha Thinking?

